August 9, 2014

Carlton Super 7's 2014 - Full Event Watch

Carlton Super 7

The Carlton Super 7's Sri Lanka 2014 rugby tournament organized by the Tharunyata Hetak Organization And Ceylon Premier Sports together with the Sri Lanka Rugby Football Union kicks off at the BOI Rugby Stadium , Koggala today (8th). The first leg of the tournament at Koggala will end tomorrow (09th) and the second leg will be played at the Race Course Rugby Stadium , Colombo on the 15th and 16th of August.

The ten franchise teams participating at the tournament will be the Jaffna Challengers led by Saliya Kumara, Western Warriors led by Yoshitha Rajapaksa, North Western Blacks led by Niranjan Wickremarathna, Eastern Eagles led by Thusitha Samarathilake, Sabaragamuwa Stallions led by Dilip Selvam, Uva Vipers led by Shehan Pathirana, North Central Typhoons led by Dinusha Ariyapala, Southern Sharks led by Srinath Suriyabandara, Central Kings led by Rohitha Rajapaksa and Northern Gladiators led by Fazil Marija.

The teams are coached by ten reputed international coaches who have excelled in coaching sevens teams in the recent past. The Dialog Carlton Schools 7's tournament with the participation of eight schools namely Isipathana College, Trinity College, Kingswood College, Royal College, St. Joseph's College, Science College, Wesley College and C.W.W. Kannangara Vidyalaya will be played concurrently with the tournament.

Carlton Super 7's 2014 - Day 1

Carlton Super 7's 2014 - Day 2

Carlton Super 7's 2014 - Day 3

Watch Official Music Video of Carlton Super Seven 2014

more info -